HP Stream 14″ Inch Laptop Review

HP Stream 14″ Inch Laptop Review

c05218075

Hey,

One of the reasons why I’ve been away for so long, besides life, is that I needed to replace my broken laptop so that I could write my blogs with comfort and ease. When in the market for a new laptop I wanted something that was light weight, small in screen size (but not too small), and appealing to the eyes. I came across the HP Stream 14-ax010nr priced at $219.99 at BJ’s and fell in love with it.

After checking out the HP Stream for a few days, I came up with a few likes and dislikes. I noticed how light weight (3.17 lbs.) the laptop was when carrying it around in-hand; the absence of an optical drive may have something to do with it. One year of Microsoft Office 365 Personal is included along with 1 terabyte of OneDrive cloud storage.

The only issue that I’m having with the HP Stream thus far is that the computer doesn’t come with enough memory initially for a Windows update. I’ve been instructed to connect to an external hard drive or delete unwanted files in order to install the needed Windows update. I’m not sure if you can use the included OneDrive cloud storage for the Windows update but that wasn’t one of the options that was offered with the on-screen prompt.

Once I purchase an external hard drive (1 terabyte or more) I know that this laptop will be what I need to get the job done. If I were to give the HP Stream a star rating I would give it 4 1/2 out of 5 stars.

20170303_172059

I love the textured aqua blue colored shell.

20170303_171536

 Clean white colored Island-Styled full-size keyboard with a HP Imagepad.

20170303_171631

A front facing VGA webcam with integrated digital microphone used for video calling apps like Skype and Facebook messenger.

20170303_171818

Features 1 HDMI port, 3 USB ports, a Microphone/Headphone combo port, and 1 multi-format SD media card reader located on the left side of the laptop.

20170303_171922

A 45 Watt AC Power Adapter port is located on the right side of the laptop.

20170303_172654

Included AC power Adapter.

Thanks For Reading! ♥

 

One thought on “HP Stream 14″ Inch Laptop Review

Leave a Reply

